top of page

Governance Structure


"Meet the needs of cooperative members and customers for products and services with quality for sustainable agricultural growth, providing lasting socioeconomic benefits"

COOPROESTE is a cooperative that values transparency and the active participation of its members in the organization's governance. The General Assembly (AG) is the supreme body of the cooperative and must be called ordinarily at least once a year, in the first three months after the end of the fiscal year, or extraordinarily, at any time, following the provisions of the statute.

In addition, COOPROESTE has three other management bodies, the Board of

Board of Directors, the Executive Board and the Fiscal Council.

OAdministrative CouncilIt comprises nine members, all associates, elected by the General Assembly for a three-year term. At the end of each term of office, it is mandatory to renew at least one third of its members.


AExecutive Boardit reports to the Board of Directors and is made up of three directors, including a Chief Executive Officer, a Deputy Chief Executive Officer and a Secretary Officer. The administrative and management acts of the Board of Directors are taken by the Executive Board,which must meet at least once a month.

Finally, theFiscal Councilit is made up of three effective members and three alternate members, all associates, elected for one-year terms by the General Assembly. The Supervisory Board is responsible for overseeing the cooperative's administration, assiduously and thoroughly, and must meet at least once a month. With this governance structure, COOPROESTE seeks to ensure the participation and transparency of all members in the cooperative's decisions.

bottom of page